Skip to Content
Product Information
Author's profile photo Maya Shiff

Messy Home Page? Click Reset!

Flexibility, personalization, customization, tailor-made… these qualities are so appealing! We feel so empowered by the ability to organize our desktop in the most convenient way (for ourselves!), set our default web site in the web browser, and personalize our work environment till we really feel at home. But sometimes, like at home, we feel that things don’t fit anymore, or we just want to go back to square one and start over … For these cases exactly the Web Client for SAP Business One introduces the “Reset” button:

If you have customized pre-defined groups on the home page by adding, removing, or moving tiles, and you want to go back to the default layout and content of the given group, you can do it by switching to “Edit Home Page” mode (in the user area) and clicking the “Reset” button for the group you want to restore. After you approve the confirmation message, the group structure is restored:

In this example, the tiles that were removed are back, general overview tile that was added is now removed, and the sequence of the tiles is reset as well.

Available in the Web Client for SAP Business One 10.0 FP 2111 and SAP Business One 10.0, version for SAP HANA FP 2111. This tip and all the other tips are available on the Tip of the week community page. You can also visit the Implementation Arena for useful implementation tips.

Assigned Tags

      3 Comments
      You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.
      Author's profile photo Kevin Hyde
      Kevin Hyde

      Thanks for the information keep sharing such informative post keep suggesting such post. Next Employee Portal Sign In

      Author's profile photo Pooi Kuan Melissa Cheong
      Pooi Kuan Melissa Cheong

      I encountered message when trying to 'Reset' my page.

      "Failure - Unable to reset group".

      Despite I login as a superuser.

       

      Author's profile photo Maya Shiff
      Maya Shiff
      Blog Post Author

      Hi,

      Did the message appear when trying to reset a group that you have created or for a pre-defined group originally provided with the Web Client?

      Thanks,

      Maya