Skip to Content
Event Information
Author's profile photo Toros Aledjian

SAP BTP (APJ) Practitioners Forum for the September 21, 2021

Dear Valued Customers and Practitioners

Please join us on September 21st for our September edition of the SAP BTP Practitioners Forum

Our APJ Forum is held at  4pm AEST / 12:30pm IST / 3pm SGT / 3pm CST / 4pm JST / 9am CET or our 2nd session our Global Forum is held at 8am PST / 11 am EST / 4 pm UK / 5 pm CET

During our Forum this month you will hear about “How IBM is Reinventing Industry Workflows with SAP Workflow Management”

You will hear Andrew Worsley-Tonks, SAP Chief Technology Officer for DACH region for IBM Services and Asidhara Lahiri, SAP Enterprise Architect for IBM discuss how SAP and IBM are jointly defining and delivering cloud based solutions with end-to-end industry workflows to drive cost-effective transformation, improve customer satisfaction and increase productivity. In this session, IBM will focus on how they leveraged SAP Workflow Management, together with other service of SAP Business Technology Platform to transform business processes for the industrial machinery and components (IM&C) industry. You will see different pre-delivered workflow content packages available from IBM and how you can use them to overcome existing challenges with lead-to-order, plan-to-manufacture based processes to create strategic advantage with improved automation, increased visibility & better insights, greater flexibility to adapt changes and better decision making capabilities.

You won’t want to miss this opportunity to hear this incredibly interesting session.

If you have not registered tour SAP BTP Forum, please register using the following here

REGISTER HERE

 

Andrew Worsley-Tonks, IBM Distinguished Engineer

Andrew Worsley-Tonks is SAP Chief Technology Officer for DACH region for IBM Services. Andrew has led multiple complex SAP business transformation and modernization programmes. In his current role, he is leading innovation and the build of some of IBM’s Industry Cloud solutions in partnership with SAP, with a focus on transforming traditional business processes into Intelligent Workflows leveraging SAP’s Business Technology Platform. Andrew is also a thought leader, a speaker and co-author of SAP S/4HANA: An introduction, published by SAP PRESS.

Asidhara Lahiri, SAP Enterprise Architect

Asidhara is a technical leader in IBM SAP practice, a thought Leader and an Author with more than 24 years of work experience, helping clients transform their business by leveraging SAP. She is in IBM’s SAP Services for 20 years. She holds 2 patents and have several publications, including 2 SAP Press books which she has co-authored “SAP S/4HANA: An introduction” and “SAP Cloud Platform : Cloud-native Development “.

She is currently leading the architecture in the IBM-SAP Evolution partnership, from a platform perspective as well as industry solutions for Industrial Machinery and Components. She has also been working on the intelligent workflow initiative in IBM, using SAP BTP.

 

Archana Shukla Senior Product Manager

Archana Shukla is a senior product manager, global partner manager, and leads APJ GTM operations for SAP Workflow Management. She has over 17 years of experience at SAP.

Archana has conducted numerous enablement workshops, produced webinars and podcast, and has been a regular speaker at multiple international conferences. She also provides technical support to consultants and solution advisors and is an eminent member of SAP Community.

LinkedIn: https://www.linkedin.com/in/shuklaarchana/
Follow Archana in SAP Community

 

Laboni Bhowmik Advisory System Analyst

Laboni Bhowmik has 15 years industry experience as Technical Architect and Consultant in the area of SAP Manufacturing, BTP and IoT

 

 

 

Assigned tags

      Be the first to leave a comment
      You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.