Skip to Content
Event Information
Author's profile photo Christian Bartels

SAP on IBM i Webcast on September 15th, 2021: POWER10 update, IBM i 7.3 and 7.4 news

Have you enabled all the features that your SAP systems can take advantage of in IBM i 7.3 and 7.4? Yes, the SAP on IBM i team has made performance and other code improvements over time that are automatically enabled when the corresponding PTF and patch levels are applied. However, there are a few things that a system administrator must enable manually in order to gain an advantage in your SAP environment for save operations, IFS performance, and more.

If you have already moved or are about to move your SAP servers to IBM i 7.3 or 7.4, you should attend the next SAP on IBM i webcast on Wednesday, September 15th, 2021 at 4 pm CEST / 10 am EDT / 7 am PDT to make sure you aren’t missing out on anything that would be helpful. We will point out the items you may want to enable and some of the ones that have been provided automatically with IBM i 7.3 and 7.4. We’ll also share some tips that can make sure you have the smoothest possible IBM i release upgrade.

And what about your next hardware upgrade? POWER10 processors were first announced in 2020. We’ll finish the webcast with the latest POWER10 news, and as always, a Question-and-Answer session where you can ask our panel about whatever SAP on IBM i topic may be on your mind.

Please visit the website at https://ibm.biz/ibmi-sap-Sept2021 to see the full agenda. When you click on the highlighted Register field, you will be asked to provide your name and your e-mail address. In reply, you will receive a calendar entry to your e-mail address with all the information that you need to join the webcast. We look forward to talking with you and answering any questions you may have!

Assigned tags

      Be the first to leave a comment
      You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.