Skip to Content
Product Information

Permission to Remove Opportunities

Sales or purchasing, opportunities are very useful for managing and tracking the activities before signing the deal. Yes, they don’t result in journal entries nor affect the inventory or financial reports, but still – all the data recorded in the opportunities is highly valuable for the business, especially for maintaining the relationships with customers and vendors.

For this reason, removing opportunities without proper attention may result in loss of important data. To ensure opportunities are deleted only when really needed, SAP Business One introduces new authorization for removing opportunities:

No alt text provided for this image

By default, this authorization is set to “Full Authorization” to be compatible with previous known behavior.

Available in SAP Business One 10.0 FP 2102 and SAP Business One 10.0 FP 2102, version for SAP HANA. This tip and all the other tips are available on SAP Community. You can also visit the Implementation Arena for useful implementation tips.

/
No alt text provided for this image
Be the first to leave a comment
You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.