Holding a senior position? Or maybe you are taking the very first steps in your career? Either way, having a user is a must. “User” is not just the user name and password that let you in – it also encapsulates your authorizations, license, preferences etc. This is why user management so sensitive and important in every organization. After a while, you have probably noticed that the list of users gets longer. Setting users that are no longer active as “Locked” – for example – of employees who left, or temporary staff during absence period may decrease the risk of logging in and performing actions with a wrong user. To have a better visibility of the active users, especially where assignments are done, SAP Business One introduces the option to hide locked users in various windows:
In addition to the “Add-On Administration” and “Alert Details” windows, this option is added also to the “UI Configuration Template” window and the “Copy Form Settings” window that is available in “Users – Setup”.
Since creating new users is not an every-day task, the default behavior of the “Users – Setup” window is changed, and instead of appearing in “Add” mode, it is now open in “Find” mode:
This may help preventing adding new users by mistake, and enable quick find without having to switch to “Find” mode.
Available in SAP Business One 10.0 FP 2011 and SAP Business One 10.0 FP 2011, version for SAP HANA. This tip and all the other tips are available on SAP Community. You can also visit the Implementation Arena for useful implementation tips.