Skip to Content
Event Information

SAP on IBM i Webcast on December 2nd, 2020

As travel restrictions continue to be applied in many countries around the world, we would like to invite you to the second SAP on IBM i webcast this year. It will take place on Wednesday, December 2nd, 2020 at 4 pm CET / 10 am EST / 7 am PST and last for approximately one hour. A replay will be available for download after the event for registered participants.

This time, the emphasis will be on system administration tasks. First, we will take a close look at the tool APYSIDKRN, which was introduced to hide the complexity of kernel maintenance from the administrator. Then we will have a look at the Unix-like Secure Shell (SSH) access to IBM i, which can be helpful for a new generation of system administrators that is starting with skills mostly in a Unix environment. Finally, we will explore system automation options by Red Hat Ansible and start a discussion how that can be used to automate maintenance tasks with SAP on IBM i. Questions are welcome during the sessions. Some general Q&A time is also reserved at the end of the webcast for whatever you may have in mind, and for your thoughts about possible topics for future webcasts.

To get more information and register for the Webcast, please visit the website at http://ibm.biz/ibmi-sap-Dec2020 and click on the highlighted Register field. The registration password is ibmisap. We are looking forward to get in touch with you again.

Be the first to leave a comment
You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.