Skip to Content
Event Information

SAP Community Call Series – Plan, Transform, and Run a Hybrid Landscape with Lifecycle Management Tools

SAP provides comprehensive tool support to Plan, Transform & Run your SAP Landscape. Through our constantly evolving tools and process innovations, we are committed to helping you succeed at every stage of your digital transformation journey, be it a new implementation, ongoing maintenance or upgrade/conversion to SAP S/4HANA.
SAP supports hybrid deployments, a combination of on-premise and cloud to get the best of both worlds. Our tools help customers manage their complex hybrid landscapes, right from enabling easy integration between SAP cloud solutions to running & extending your hybrid landscapes. For more information check out our topic pages: Software Logistics & DevOps.

We present to you this interactive series of SAP Community Calls  to learn about our latest tool offerings, addressing hybrid landscape management activities.

The webinar topics are as follows:

Date & time Topic Description Register Here
22 October (9:30 CET, 3:30 am ET, 12:30 PT) Software Logistics Solutions from SAP in a Hybrid World SAP offers a broad spectrum of software life cycle solutions from the management of large on-premise landscapes to software running on-demand in the cloud. In this call we will give an overview about the solution portfolio and will also talk about how we bridge the gap in hybrid scenarios. Link
28 October (9:30 CET, 3:30 am ET, 12:30 PT) Plan Your Cloud Journey with Maintenance Planner As businesses move toward cloud-based solutions, it becomes critical to support landscape maintenance requirements for your hybrid landscapes. Typical services now offered by Maintenance Planner will be extended to support customers in transformation projects. From visualizing your current hybrid landscapes to painting futuristic strategy pictures based on SAP published reference landscapes. Link
30 October (9 am CET; 3 am ET; 12 am PT) Efficient DevOps with SAP Cloud Platform DevOps is a key enable to achieve high agility in cloud projects. SAP Cloud Platform offers tools and services that foster corresponding principles and ease adoption – for cloud-native applications, but also for hybrid scenarios. Get an overview of SAP’s DevOps concept around SAP Cloud Platform and how SAP brings in its vast experience in enterprise software to enable DevOps with the right mix of agility and enterprise-readiness. Link
2 November (10 am CET; 4 am ET; 1 am PT) Transporting ABAP and non-ABAP objects (CTS, CTS+, cCTS, HTA (for HDI), gCTS) Transporting ABAP and non-ABAP objects (CTS, CTS+, cCTS, HTA (for HDI), gCTS) If customers develop their own functionality, they most probably will do so in a development system and then move the changes to a testing and finally a production system. In this session, you will get an overview, how moving these changes works in ABAP, for non-ABAP and if changes in ABAP and non-ABAP have to be moved together. Link
5 November (8:30 am CET; 2:30 am ET; 11:30 pm PT) Managing the lifecycle of SAP S/4HANA Machine Learning Scenarios Introducing Intelligent Scenario Lifecycle Management (ISLM) framework that empowers business administrators to perform lifecycle Management operations of machine learning scenarios. ISLM offers harmonized operational experience for embedded ML scenarios (fka PAi Predictive Scenarios) utilizing HANA provided libraries like APL and PAL, as well as side-by-side e.g. deep learning models using SAP Data Intelligence. Link
6 November (10 am CET; 4 am ET; 1 am PT) Leveraging zero-downtime maintenance for release upgrades of SAP S/4HANA Leveraging zero-downtime maintenance for release upgrades of SAP S/4HANA In this session, you’ll learn more about the Zero Downtime Option of Software Update Manager for release upgrades of SAP S/4HANA. Get a comprehensive view of the zero-downtime maintenance procedure and learn more about the preparation steps to be executed in the SAP S/4HANA system. Link
11 November (9:30 am CET; 3:30 am ET; 12:30 am PT) Intelligent system maintenance using ANST Intelligent system maintenance using ANST For all our support specialists, consultants and developers across the globe ,Isn’t it our dream to have someone identify the root cause of an issue and provide a precise fix within seconds? ANST is a revolutionary tool that does just that! With its unique capabilities like context based note search, and trace back replication, ANST pin points the exact cause of a functional issue or a dump and provides a list of notes containing a fix. It also detects customer code customizing tables during the search, leading to a quick resolution. Does it sound too good to be true? Join our session to find out! Link
12 November- (9:00 am CET 3:00 am ET; 12:00 am PT) How to Transform Integration into an Automated Workflow … and how Customers will benefit from it One pillar of the Intelligent Enterprise is the smart Integration of all SAP Solutions.
SAP Customers face the challenge to configure their business scenarios. Today the scenario integration in a hybrid landscape or in a cloud-to-cloud landscape is painful. In this session we introduce our offering for SAP Solution Owners to significantly improve the customer situation with reasonable effort. Cloud Integration Automation Service is an infrastructure which enables LOBs to describe, model and automate the integration setup and make it centrally available as a cloud service.
Link
24 November (11 am CET;  5 am ET; 2 am PT) Introduction to Git-enabled CTS

With git-enabled CTS, there is an option to integrated your ABAP-based development projects with devOps processes. Join this session, if you would like to know what is possible and see how it works. The agenda items will be covered:

o The idea of gCTS
o The software lifecycle process for ABAP using gCTS
o Required software and configuration

Link

We urge you and your teams to attend the series to stay up-to-date on the latest news as well as connect with SAP experts.

Do check the webinar replays on SAP Community YouTube channel. Stay tuned & enjoy!!

Be the first to leave a comment
You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.