Skip to Content
Product Information

Remove a User. Keep The License

This blog post is part of a series called “Tip of the Week”.

Time goes by, employees retire or leave for other reasons. They return company equipment such as laptop and phone, fill in some official forms and conduct a farewell party. IT will probably format the equipment so another employee will use it, and accounting will make sure all payments to this employee are done. If the employee who left used to have an SAP Business One user it will probably be removed, so the company database is up-to-date. Before removing a user code it is required to unassign its license. To allow efficient workflow and save time SAP Business One validates the license assignment for you and allows you to remove the user and unassign the respective license in one go:

If a license is assigned to the user you are about to remove, a system message notifies you and allows you to check license info by choosing the “View Details” button. Upon choosing the “Remove” button, the selected user will be removed and the respective license will be unassigned automatically and returned to the pool.

Available in SAP Business One 10.0 FP 2008 and SAP Business One 10.0 FP 2008, version for SAP HANA.

I hope you found this information helpful and as always, I’m looking forward to your feedback in the comments section below. If you do have questions about SAP Business One, feel free to ask them here in SAP Community Q&A. This tip and all other tips can be found in the tag tipoftheweek. To receive notifications about new related blog posts, please follow my profile and change your settings in your profile. Also, check out our SAP Business One Community page with lots of helpful links and resources.

/
2 Comments
You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.