Skip to Content
Product Information

U.S. Tax Reporter Year End 2020

Hello community,

This is our U.S. Tax Reporter Year End 2020 blog. If you have questions about 2020 Year-End reporting, you can post it here. This blog will be updated with tips, best practices and, SAP Notes related to this subject.

To be able to access the Year-end 2020 in the Globalization finder page you need to be logged on (similar to SAP Service Marketplace) because it is a gated area and would need authorization.

To review the planned Legal changes for US, start the Announcement of Legal Change application. You can find detailed information about the Announcement of legal changes on this blog.

SAP Notes

2956914 – W-2 / 1099-R Forms, Envelopes and PR Approval letter for year 2020
2954621 – U.S. Tax Reporter Year End 2020 Announcement

 

ASUG Webcast: HCM U.S. Payroll and Tax Reporting 2020 Year End Update

When: October 08, 2020  (1 hr with 30 min ext max on need basis)

  • 09:30 AM (PT)
  • 10:30 AM (MT)
  • 11:30 AM (CT)
  • 12:30 PM (ET)

This presentation will provide an Annual Year End update for SAP customers on HCM U.S Payroll. Learn whats new and what is coming next for –

  • SAP ERP HCM U.S. OP Payroll and SAP EC Payroll
  • SAP Payroll Tax Calculation
  • SAP HCM U.S. Tax Reporter
  • SAP HCM U.S. Year End Support

Register via the ASUG event page.

2 Comments
You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.
  • Hi experts,

    If any of you have clarification on the below, would greatly appreciate your input. SAP released note 2956914 regarding the 2020 W2 Forms; the note specifies a form number and details for the self-sealer form.

    However, there is a planned legal announcements for 10/8/2020 that the SAP will be changing the self-sealer layout, here is the text:

    • IRS has published a new version of Form W-2 for tax year 2020. There are changes to SSN, as well as Box 14 from form layout as such.
    • This is to let you know that SAP Form W-2 Self Sealer copy supported by SAP will be adjusted, according to the IRS released Form W-2 and its instructions.

    My question is can we order the self-sealer forms listed in 2956914, or will the upcoming changes render the form numbers listed useless?

     

    Thanks in advance!