Reset Completed Task Status in Maintenance Notifications
You may have run into a situation where you accidentally completed a task in a maintenance notification. This means that you can no longer change the task, even if you wanted to. With our new development you may reset the Completed status in tasks, and then change the task again. You can execute the new functionality with a new button:
The new functionality is available with SAP Note 2938867 or with the upcoming support packages of enhancement package 8 for SAP ERP and SAP S/4HANA 1809, 1909 and 2020. You can enable the new functionality by implementing either the SAP Note or installing the corresponding support packages, and switching on the Enterprise Asset Management Part 15 and Simplified Management of EAM Functions 16 business functions for the classical user interface and for the SAP Web UI for Plant Maintenance respectively.
We’d love to hear your thoughts on the new functionality, so please comment if you have any questions!
To receive updates about future improvements, follow this blog post.
This is nice enhancement. Many times users completes a task accidentally and they had to add the same task manually again to keep working on the task. This is nice a change.