Skip to Content
Product Information

Ariba Network Features to Improve User and Role Management for Suppliers

Based on supplier feedback, our product team has added new features in the May 2020 release to help Ariba Network administrators better manage their users and roles.

For Ariba Network suppliers that have multiple accounts and many end-users within their accounts, managing user access and permissions can be quite cumbersome. Prior to this release administrators had limited visibility into which users are under each account, making it challenging to find users and immediately see what roles or permissions they have access to.

Furthermore, making changes required the administrator to log into each child account. Note that these features are available only to Ariba Network account administrators

These features can be accessed from the “Settings” icon in your navigation bar. From here, click on the “users” menu option.

Here’s a summary of the new features:

Managing your Ariba Network users (under “manage users”)

1. Search for users across the account hierarchy
Administrators can search for a user across the account hierarchy to find out which ANIDs the user has access to, without logging in individually to each child account. You can search by username, email address or first/last name.

The results are grouped by ANID, and the administrator for each linked child account is listed as well.

2. Take action right from the results page
Right from the results page, an action drop down will let you edit or delete the user, without having to log into that specific child account. However, if you would like to make a user an administrator, logging into the child account is still required.

3. Export your search results
You can export your search results into a CSV file for offline editing. In addition to the user and account details, you can also see the roles and permissions associated with the user.

Managing your Ariba Network roles (under “manage roles”)

1. Filter by permission
The account admin can filter by permission on the Roles page and see all Roles that are currently assigned the selected permission.

2. View users assigned to a role
Under the manage roles tab, you can immediately see which users are assigned to each role. You can click into each role name for more details.

3. Search users and assign roles
In the role detail page, scroll down to the assigned users section. Clicking on the plus sign on the top right corner will allow you to search and add users to that role.

4. Remove a user from a role
Check off the box next to the username and click on either the “remove” or “move to another role” options below. If you are moving a user to another role, simply select the alternate role from the dropdown selection

Be the first to leave a comment
You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.