Skip to Content
Product Information

Discussion and Comment Privileges – via Roles

This is Part 1 of Discussion and Comment privileges, which can be controlled via Roles.

If you have ever wanted to disable Discussion and/or Commenting at organization or team level, then this is the right blog. For some organizations the content in Discussion and Comment is also secure and confidential data.

Discussion workflow

  • Discussion was application-wide feature and accessible to all. There was no way to control its usage
  • Currently, there are no privileges to control discussion
  • Hence, we have introduced explicit “Discussion” privilege in Security > Roles, with 2 access (Read and Create). This will be configured by Tenant Admin – caters to Application level setting
  • Currently, user cannot delete invited/others discussions, hence no Delete access is provided
  • New privilege will be available in below screen

Read – allows to view all discussions and contribute to discussions;

Create – allows new discussions to be created


Illustration

Comment workflow

  • Currently comment rights is linked to Story Share rights
  • Introduce explicit “Comment” privilege in Security > Roles, with 3 access (Read, Create and Delete). This will be configured by Tenant Admin – caters to Application level setting
  • New privilege will be available in below screen

Read – allows to view all comments (along with like and unlike);

Create – allows creation of new comments and respond to existing comment threads;

Delete – allows deletion of all comments

Illustration

 

Roles impacted

All roles except Translator and DWC will have these new privileges to play around with.


Workflows impacted

Be the first to leave a comment
You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.