This blog post is part of a series called “Tip of the Week”. In this week’s tip, we will review how to clear unneeded data.
Spring is in the air! This optimistic season that brings longer hours of day light and symbolizes regeneration is also tightly connected with cleaning. Like the spring cleaning that allows us to get rid of what we don’t need anymore, and prepare ourselves for a fresh and lighter start, SAP Business One enables you to cleanup the conversation history recorded in the Live Collaboration tool and get rid of this content (if it is no longer relevant of course):
You may enter today’s date or an earlier date. By choosing “Execute” the history of all conversations made by all users on or before that date will be deleted. To access this window choose: Tools > Live Collaboration > Conversations Cleanup (or click “Conversations Cleanup” at the bottom of the user list in the live collaboration tool). A new authorization – “Conversations Cleanup” is added to the “Authorizations” window. By default, super users are granted with “Full Authorization” while non-super users are granted with “No Authorization”.
Available in SAP Business One 10.0 PL01 and SAP Business One 10.0, version for SAP HANA PL01.
I hope you found this information helpful and as always, I’m looking forward to your feedback in the comments section below. If you do have questions about SAP Business One, feel free to ask them here in SAP Community Q&A. This tip and all other tips can be found in the tag #tipoftheweek. To receive notifications about new related blog posts, please follow my profile and change your settings in your profile. Also, check out our SAP Business One Community page with lots of helpful links and resources.