Skip to Content
Product Information

Better Safe Than Sorry – Lock Your B1

Just entering sales orders all day? Or maybe you are the customer-retention magician who speaks and meets customers every day? Doesn’t matter what your position is. The information you access and maintain in SAP Business One as part of your job, might be sensitive and should not be publicly available. And yes, your work space at the office is considered “public” as well. Even if your operation system is set to lock your screen after a defined no-activity time, you should know that you can lock your SAP Business One client when you are not in your seat. Click the ‘Lock Screen’ icon on the toolbar. The ‘Login’ screen immediately appears and requires to enter user password:

No alt text provided for this image

In addition, an administrator can define the default lock time for the company:

No alt text provided for this image

And each user can define his/her own preference here:

No alt text provided for this image

Available in SAP Business One, version for SAP HANA and SAP Business One. This tip and all the other tips are available on the Tip of the week community page. You can also visit the Implementation Arena for useful implementation tips.

Be the first to leave a comment
You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.