Skip to Content
Event Information

What’s New in SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 04

SAP HANA is the only business data platform that processes transactions and analytics at the same time on any data type, with built-in advanced analytics and multi-model data processing engines that can be leveraged to develop next-generation applications for the intelligent enterprise.

SAP HANA 2 frees up valuable resources and human capital for new and innovative application development to meet your business’s strategic objectives.

In the upcoming release of SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 04, there will mix of new and continuous innovations across the themes of database management, data management, analytical intelligence and application development.

Please watch this space for key highlights from this release and mark your calendars to participate in the upcoming SAP HANA Product Management webinar series to learn more about SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 04 from subject matter experts.

To join the Live Virtual Expert series to learn about the new capabilities in the upcoming release be sure to register via the following links:

What’s New in HANA 2.0 SPS04 Overview – Friday, April 5th at 8:30am PDT; 11:30am EST; 5:30pm CEST

What’s New in HANA 2.0 SPS04: Administration and Monitoring – Monday, April 8th at 8am PST; 11am EST; 5pm CEST

What’s New in HANA 2.0 SPS04: Mission Critical Data Center Operations – Wednesday, April 10th at 6am PST; 9am EST; 3pm CEST

What’s New in HANA 2.0 SPS04: HANA Data Tiering Options  – Wednesday, April 17th at 7am PST; 10am EST; 4pm CEST

What’s New in HANA 2.0 SPS04: Security  – Monday, May 13th at 7am PST; 10am EST; 4pm CEST

What’s New in HANA 2.0 SPS04: Enterprise Architecture Designer – Tuesday, May 14th at 7am PST; 10am EST; 4pm CEST

What’s New in HANA 2.0 SPS04: Calculation View Modeling – Wednesday, May 15th at 7am PST; 10am EST; 4pm CEST

What’s New in HANA 2.0 SPS04: Data Warehousing Foundation  – Thursday, May 16th at 7am PST; 10am EST; 4pm CEST

What’s New in HANA 2.0 SPS04: Spatial / Graph / Hierarchies / Machine Learning / Streaming Analytics – Thursday, May 16th at 8am PST; 11am EST; 5pm CEST

What’s New in HANA 2.0 SPS04: SQL/ SQLScript – Tuesday, May 21st at 7am PST; 10am EST; 4pm CEST

What’s New in HANA 2 SPS04: Smart Data Access and Smart Data Integration – Tuesday, June 4th at 7am PST; 10am EST; 4pm CEST

What’s New in HANA 2 SPS04: Persistent Memory  – Thursday, June 6th at 7am PST; 10am EST; 4pm CEST

Webinar recordings and presentation materials will be available in the SAP HANA iFG Community.

Click HERE if you are already a member of the SAP HANA iFG Community. If not, please register @ www.SAPHANACommunity.com

 

10 Comments
You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.
  • Hi Tara,

    you stated in the first paragraph “SAP HANA…develop next-generation applications for the intelligent enterprise, but in contrast to SPS 03 (Post “What’s new in SAP HANA 2.0 SPS 03” ) the list for SPS 04 only contains operation topics, nothing about HANA native development (Developer Persona …).

    Is that still to come?

    Best Regards, HP

    • Hello Stephen,

      I haven’t seen a target release date.  I expect that the roadmap will be updated and shared either with the SAP roadmaps information and/or on the HANA Express site.

      Thank you.

      Tara

    • Hello Miroslav,

      2.0 Support Package Stack (SPS) 04 Database Revision 041 of SAP HANA Platform Edition is now available externally for download in SP/Patch download area on SAP Software Download Center. Please check the SAP Note 2779784

      Thank you.

      Tara

  • Hi Tara,

    Where can I find information about functional differences between SPS 2 and 4? I already notice that analytical views are being migrated to calculation views. Is there any list of such changes and are they being done during migration or are they manual tasks to do?

     

    Thank you in advance,

    Dominik

    • Hello Dominik,

      we are not forcing Customers to migrate their analytical views and we do nothing as part of the upgrade.

      Yet we recommend to migrate them to the new XS Advanced based calculation views to be able to use the new functionalities like data masking or Anonymization.

      KR,

      Jörg Latza

      HANA Product Management

  • Hi Joerg,

     

    Thank you for feedback. For now I think we have more challenges on architecture side. There will come time for XSA.

     

    Regards,

    Dominik