Skip to Content
Product Information

All About Maintenance Schedule in SAP Cloud for Customer(C4C)

Maintenance Schedule view is a part of Service Control Center work center.

This view gives you an overview of maintenance activities performed for Productive and Non Productive systems.

There are two different types of maintenance activities:

  • Maintenance: A regular period of maintenance, as agreed in your contract.
  • Upgrade: A period of downtime that is required when installing a newer version of your SAP solution.

To see more information about a maintenance schedule item, simply highlight one of the items in the list. The details are automatically displayed at the bottom of the content area.

To see the maintenance schedule please follow the below steps:

  1. Login to C4C System.
  2. Go to Service Control Center work center.
  3. Click on Maintenance Schedule view.
  4. Select the System Type from the drop down.
  5. Highlight the system to see the overview of the corresponding maintenance activity.

We can also restrict the information which is shown by choosing Productive, Non-Productive, or All Systems, entering dates in the Date From/To fields and then clicking Go.

The default selection is usually for the current month and productive systems.

Create Queries:

When you use Selection criteria to restrict the information(ex: Date From/To, Filter by Date, etc.) to be displayed is called query. We can also save this query by clicking on Save.

To restrict the information to be displayed:

  1. From the show drop down list select a system type.
  2. Enter the period for which you want to restrict the schedule information.
  3. Click on the button Go.
  4. The information displayed is for the period and system type that you have selected.
  5. To save this particular set of selection criteria, click Save Query.
  6. In the dialog, enter a name of the query.
  7. To set this query as the default that is shown each time you log on, check the box Use As Default Query.

Organize Queries:

In this section we can delete a query if you no longer require it, or you can change the default query that is displayed.

To delete a query, click on Organize Queries, select the query you want to delete and then click on Delete.

 

Note: You can only delete queries that you have created. The three standard queries Productive Systems, Non-Productive Systems, and All Systems cannot be deleted. The Delete button will be deactivated, if you select one of them as shown in the above picture.

Hope this blog helps you!

Best Regards,
Ankit Kaneri

1 Comment
You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.