Skip to Content

On July 31st I had the opportunity to represent SAP at a vibrant university startup showcase in Chicago.

DePaul University’s Coleman Entrepreneurship Center along with Michigan State University, Purdue University, and University of Illinois System’s Discovery Partners Institute hosted the event at 1871 to explore the best university startups in Chicago. Students, faculty, staff, and alumni from each of the universities were invited to attend along with anyone interested in the innovation ecosystem. Each university selected five student teams and each team had a display table to talk about their business idea. I was able to vote for my favorite business idea from each university. The top team receiving the most votes from each university then competed in a live 5-minute pitch with Q&A before the judges who awarded $8000 to the Final Four Teams.

Three of these schools are members of SAP University Alliances and the other is an active prospect for joining our community. This event served as a great way to connect with the ecosystem of entrepreneurship in Chicago and showcase the best student startups from these fine universities.

The companies competing at the Final Four Business Pitch are listed below.

DePaul University

Greenwood Project, Bevon Joseph, greenwoodproject.org

Universala Esports, Esteban Perez, universalaesports.com

Damned Damsels, Meghan Conwell, damneddamsels.com

Neon Jungle, Mike Schulz, neonjungle.online

Digital Springboard, Lance Sanderson, digitalspringboard.io

 

Michigan State University

Lingco Language Labs, Seth Killian, lingco.io

Agile Care Solutions, Bailey Paxton, useagilecare.com

Hidlo Studios, James Shockley, hidlostudios.com

Vloggle, Michael Jajou, vloggleapp.com

Every Two Minutes, Erin Rose and Kayla Schindler, mysidekickapp.io

 

Purdue University

MediTrak Life, Humphrey Kanyoke, hkanyoke@yahoo.com

Spirrow Therapeutics, David Arick, dqarick@gmail.com

Froyo Xpress, Robert Marek Davis, froyoxpress.com

Leo Aerospace, Dane Ruby, leoaerospace.com

Predictive Wear, Dane Albaugh, predictivewear.com

 

University of Illinois System

Addit, Matt Hutchison, mhutc4@uis.edu

Displayone, Eddy Mejia, getdisplayone.com

Ringwing, Benjamin Khachaturian, catchringwing.com

Snapclips, Martin Dimitrov, snapclips.com

Vitrix Health, Aashay Patel, vitrixhealth.com

To report this post you need to login first.

Be the first to leave a comment

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

Leave a Reply