In SAP Business One, provide us the ability to cancel a marketing document, this feature in some cases case a lot of problem,
To avoid such an accident, we need in some cases to close this privilege to some users, how could we do it?
From Modules > Administration > System Initialization > Authorizations > General Authorizations,
In the Authorizations window > General > Cancel Document, set it to “No Authorization”
When the user opening the document and trying to cancel it, the choice will appear via right-click, and all things running in the normal way, and providing him the normal message “Cancelling a document is irreversible, Document Status will be changed to “Canceled”, do you want to continue?”
After clicking on “Yes”, a new pop-up window will appear to him saying that you don’t have the proper authorizations!
hope this one was helpful,
to download this documentation:
for your suggestions and inquiries, please feel free to reach me out,