Skip to Content

Continuous innovation is a key component of the SAP EA Designer release strategy. SAP Enterprise Architecture Designer 1.0 SP03 was released in November, 2017 and it can be downloaded from the SAP Service Marketplace in the Support Packages and Patches software download section. As such, this SP03 release is a minor release that focuses delivering continuous innovation through:

  • Increased data architecture representation with conceptual data modeling capabilities
  • Improved business process blueprinting and documentation with support for exporting processes to SAP Solution Manager 7.2
  • Usability enhancements

Join the Live Expert Sessions with the SAP Enterprise Architecture Product Management team to understand how both the existing and new capabilities will support your digital transformation.

Mark your calendars to participate in the SAP EA Designer 1.0 SP03 series to learn more (meeting invitations below). All sessions are planned to be 1 hour in length.

We look forward to seeing you there!

P.S. – Visit the SAP Enterprise Architecture Designer product page on SAP.com at this link.

 

Date Session Start Time Meeting Invitation
Nov 29 SAP Enterprise Architecture Designer – Overview

  • Explain the targeted personas for the solution
  • Describe the use cases of the solution
  • Review the capabilities & related persona and/or use case

5:00 p.m. CET

11:00 a.m. EST

8:00 a.m. PST

Link
Nov 30 SAP Enterprise Architecture Designer – General Features

  • Navigation of the Home Page and its tiles
  • Use of requirements management
  • How to share and govern models
  • How to perform impact analysis

4:00 p.m. CET

10:00 a.m. EST

7:00 a.m. PST

Link
Dec 1 SAP Enterprise Architecture Designer – Business Architecture

  • Use of the business capability model
  • Use of the business process model
  • How to import business models from Excel
  • Show the interaction with SAP Solution Manager 7.2

5:00 p.m. CET

11:00 a.m. EST

8:00 a.m. PST

Link
Dec 12 SAP Enterprise Architecture Designer – Data Architecture

  • Use of the conceptual data model
  • Use of the data movement model
  • Use of the physical data model for SAP HANA 2.0
  • Use of the physical data model for other DBMS’s

4:00 p.m. CET

10:00 a.m. EST

7:00 a.m. PST

Link
Dec 12 SAP Enterprise Architecture Designer – Landscape Architecture

  • Use of the application/system model
  • Use of the services model
  • Use of the data centers model
  • Explain the interaction between different models 

5:00 p.m. CET

11:00 a.m. EST

8:00 a.m. PST

Link
Dec 13 SAP Enterprise Architecture Designer – Installation

  • Explain the system requirements
  • Explain the steps to installation
  • Explain the steps to set-up the mail server and LDAP

5:00 p.m. CET

11:00 a.m. EST

8:00 a.m. PST

Link

 

 

 

To report this post you need to login first.

Be the first to leave a comment

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

Leave a Reply