Skip to Content

Hello community,

This is our U.S. Tax Reporter Year End 2017 blog. If you have questions about 2017 Year-End reporting, you can post it here. This blog will be updated with tips and SAP Notes related to this subject:

2519671 – U.S. Tax Reporter Year End 2017 Announcement

Additional information

The Year-end content is now available on sap.com Globalization Finder page at the SAP ERP US Tax Reporter Solution document solution.

To access HCM US site, please go to https://www.sap.com/products/enterprise-management-erp/core-hr-module/americas.html# and select United States, then select Find all US-related documentation, then choose SAP ERP U.S. Tax Reporter Solution document.

To be able to access the Year-end 2017 in the Globalization finder page you need to be logged on (similar to SAP Service Marketplace) because it is a gated area and would need authorization.

Thank you,

Kind regards,

Graziela Dondoni

To report this post you need to login first.

12 Comments

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

  1. Lou Ann Allison

    Hi Graziela,  Can you tell me if the Notes needed for U.S Payroll year-end will be in the October or the November Support Packs, please?  Has the 2017 year-end letter been released yet?  Where will it be posted – on the new Launchpad somewhere?

    Thanks,

    Lou Ann Allison

    (1) 
    1. Graziela Dondoni Post author

      Hello Lou Ann,

      Following the HRSP requirements:

      • CLC Option:
        • Apply the May 2017 Synchronization HR Support Package (HRSP),
        • Apply the CLC delivered for U.S. country version in July. Then
        • Apply the CLC delivered for U.S. country version in October.
      • or the Base Option: apply the Base HRSP delivered in October 2017.

      Note 2519671 – U.S. Tax Reporter Year End 2017 Announcement will be released in a couple of days and will have the links with this information.

      Regards,
      Graziela

      (0) 
  2. Graziela Dondoni Post author

    Hello community,

    ASUG Webcast: HCM US Tax Reporter – Year End 2017 (1hr 15 min duration)

    Start: October 26, 2017 1:00 PM (CT), 12:45 PM (ET), 10:45 AM (MT), 09:45 AM (PT)

    End: October 26, 2016 1:00 PM (CT), 2:00 PM (ET), 12:00 PM (MT), 11:00 AM (PT)

    This webcast will contain an overview of the SAP functionality delivered for US Tax Reporter Year End 2017. register via the ASUG event page.

    Regards,
    Graziela

     

    (0) 
  3. Sandra A. Pelkey

    Graziela,

    I clicked on the link you provided and I am receiving the following error

     

    Sorry, you are not authorized to view this page

    Please contact the Technical Support Team if you believe this is an error

    Regards,

    Sandra

     

    (0) 
    1. Virginia Soares

       

      Hi Sandra,

      The Year-end content is now available on sap.com Globalization Finder page at the SAP ERP US Tax Reporter Solution document solution.

      To be able to access the Year-end 2017 in the Globalization finder page you need to be logged on (similar to SAP Service Marketplace) because it is a gated area and would need authorization.

      To access HCM US site, please go to https://www.sap.com/products/enterprise-management-erp/core-hr-module/americas.html# and select United States, then select Find all US-related documentation, then choose SAP ERP U.S. Tax Reporter Solution document.

       

      Do you have your own log in?

      Best regards,

      Virginia

      (1) 
  4. Jarret Pazahanick

    Well done SAP (if the goal was to try to hide this documentation so that no customers could find it) 🙂 On a side, when I followed the above I got a “invalid or corrupted PDF file. “

    (0) 
    1. Virginia Soares

      Hi Jarret,

       

      Thank you for your feedback! The sap.com was unvailable due to some content freeze. It shoud be available now. Otherwise, try again on Tuesday, September 19th.

       

      Best regards,

      Virginia

      (0) 
  5. Rich White

    Hello, I have tried the link to the SAP ERP U.S. Tax Reporter Solution Document and it is still showing as a “invalid or corrupted PDF file. “  We are trying to plan the rest of our year end and we are now at a standstill because we don’t have SAP release dates for phase 2 and 3 tax notes.

     

    Best Regards,

    Rich

    (0) 
    1. Virginia Soares

      Hi Rich,

      I was able to access this asset. It may be a browser issue or cache. Could you provide us screenshot of the message you are getting?

       

      Best regards,

      Virginia

      (0) 

Leave a Reply