Join our SAP Community Call, where SAP Mentors and SAP Support will share their expertise with the community.

Topic:

ABAP traces and performance traces using the Single Transaction Analysis tool (ST12)

Speaker:

Marco Monteiro
Senior Sap Support Engineer

Overview:

The Single Transaction Analysis tool, ST12, has the ability to collect both ABAP traces and performance traces with an integrated user interface.

It offers different methods for tracing and allows the recording of traces of ABAP transactions, ABAP reports, Webdynpro pages, BSP pages and background jobs.

The traces collected by this tool are used to investigate code errors and performance problems.

This training will show you how to collect and display the traces as well as common problems you may have to deal with while using ST12.

Date:

Monday, December 5, 2016

Time:

1:00 – 2:00 PM Pacific; 4:00-5:00 PM Eastern; 10:00 – 11:00 PM CET (Germany)

Regiter here: http://bit.ly/abapWebinar

To join the call: https://sap.na.pgiconnect.com/smpublic/

Participant Passcode: 761 354 6597

Germany 0800 588 9331  tel:08005889331,,,7613546597#  
UK 0800 368 0635  
tel:08003680635,,,7613546597#  
US and Canada 1-866-312-7353 tel:+18663127353,,,7613546597#

For all other countries, please see the meeting request attached.  


AGENDA:

  1. Introduction + Overview
  2. How to collect and display traces of:
  3. a) Specific user or task
  4. b) Work process
  5. c) A transaction or program
  6. Scheduling traces
  7. Common issues
  8. Q&A
To report this post you need to login first.

Be the first to leave a comment

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

Leave a Reply