In the past, I have encountered several customers reporting that when the Data Purge Request job runs, notification emails as shown in the below screenshot is getting triggered to more than one user in the system. This is purely a configuration related issue that can be resolved if the below steps are followed.



Symptom


  • Restricting multiple users from receiving email notifications with subject as Data Purge Request.
  • Users are spammed with emails like the one in the screenshot below.

Email.PNG


Environment

  • SuccessFactors BizX – Recruiting Management (RCM)
  • SuccessFactors BizX – Platform (Data Management tool)


Cause

  • The email is sent to all the users who have the below RBP permissions:
    • Create Data Purge Request
    • Approve Data Purge Request
  • Every time a Purge request requires approval or is created, an e-mail notification is sent out.


Resolution

  • In an RBP instance, you should be able to see these permissions:
    • Create Data Purge Request
    • Approve Data Purge Request
  • Find them under ‘Admin Tools’ > ‘Manage Permission Roles’ > <Any of the permission roles created by you> > ‘Administrator Permissions’ > ‘Manage Data Purge’
  • Check if these permissions are enabled / granted in any of the common roles that are assigned to all users or to large Groups.
  • Disable these two permissions in all the permission roles.
  • Create a new permission Role and include only these two permissions in there.
  • Assign that Role only to users who are planned to approve or create these requests.
To report this post you need to login first.

3 Comments

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

Leave a Reply