Delete Change Log Entries from DSO

Pre-requisites:


  1. All the requests should be in the DSO and there should not be any pending delta requests
  2. There should not be any delta awaiting to be updated in another infoprovider

Some times we receive only the Change Log table name from Basis Team stating that there is space issue due to this change log table hence please take immediate action for the same

In this scenario, to find the DSO name based on the change log table name,

Go to SE16 -> RSTSODS – > Enter the change log table name as shown below:


pic 19.png


Click on Execute


pic 18.png

The First Column highlighted is the ODS name ignoring the starting number 8 and last letters VA



Steps to be followed:

Method: 1

Go to Manage of the DSO

Pic 1.png

In the menu bar -> Environment->Delete Change Log data

pic 2.png

You can give the before date or you can select older than 45 or 30 days

pic 3.png

Select Start->Job to delete the Change log entries starts

   pic 4.png

The Job to delete the change log request will be scheduled as a job. Find below the message in red that we get once we click start

pic 5.png

When the job is running click on refresh until the start button which is grayed out becomes normal

pic 6.png


Once the job status shows as finished check the number of requests in change log table, there will be change in the number of requests before and after deletion.


pic 17.png

This step to delete Change log requests can also be added in PC and scheduled.

Sometimes we are unable to clear the change log entries using this method, the number of requests in the change log table before and after the deletion remains the same as highlighted below:


pic 8.png

In this scenario, that the change log entries are not cleared then we can use below method to clear the change log requests.


Method: 2

Go to Manage of the DSO

pic 9.png

Go to Contents -> change log table -> take the change log table name

pic 10.png

pic 11.png

Go to SE14 Tocode

pic 12.png

Enter the change log table name and Click on Edit

pic 13.png

Select à delete data

    • Activate and adjust database

pic 14.png

Select -> Yes

pic 15.png

pic 16.png

Now check the change log table

All data from change log table is deleted


Thanks

Jay

To report this post you need to login first.

2 Comments

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

Leave a Reply