Skip to Content

Today, the average employee uses more than 30 applications at work, routinely cycling through complex systems of record in order to complete basic tasks. These cycles result in decreased productivity and engagement.  Kore solves this problem with its HANA-powered network of bots. Bots have taken over the headlines of major tech journals and keynotes at major industry events. Media hype has put the spotlight on smart bots and conversational commerce’ but their impact will go beyond consumer-facing apps.


What the heck is a bot?

Bots in plain English -They are lightweight programs that communicate with applications or business systems on your behalf to get stuff done – like virtual assistants. Bots offer an easy-to-use conversational interface so you can talk to systems just like you talk to people. Smart bots will further enhance the capabilities in mobile apps by enabling personalized, structured responses and automating services and business workflows for enterprises at large. You will also have the opportunity to see first-hand bots in action. They are designed to talk to you and collect the information from your conversation. Depending on what developer wants the bot to do, or how “intelligently” it’s been built, a bot can use that information to book you a flight, send you reminders, order you a pizza, or any number of tasks and notifications.

You know that really thoughtful friend you have that always remembers your birthday, or your Starbucks order, or your favorite lunch spot? Aren’t they the best? Well, a bot can be like that except without the awkward quirks. Chances are you’ve interacted with a bot before. Ever used Siri on the iPhone, or Alexa on Amazon Echo? Those are bots.


Kore’s bots are lightweight programs that connect directly with SAP HANA and HANA Cloud Platform, allowing users to send and receive information in SAP systems from within Kore’s messaging platform. At the user’s direction, these bots can deliver alerts, perform basic tasks, and even provide system reports.



  Join Kore and 451 Research Senior Analyst Raul Castanon on June 15 for the webcast Bots Are Hot: What the Bots Revolution Means for IT. The webcast is scheduled for 11:00 am PDT (12 pm MDT, 1 pm CDT, 2 pm EDT). Register here.


kore bots register.png

The webinar will cover –

-What are bots and how did they become one of the key mobility trends to watch in 2016?
-Are smart bots the new mobile apps?
-What does the bot revolution mean for IT, the enterprise workforce, and customers?

Presented by

Raúl Castañón, Senior Analyst, Enterprise Mobility Infrastructure & Services

Reference-

https://kore.com/bots-plain-english/

https://ideas.sap.com/D32372

To report this post you need to login first.

Be the first to leave a comment

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

Leave a Reply