Skip to Content

Good news for all Workflowers out there.

/wp-content/uploads/2015/07/workflower_759507.jpg

Because of the massive support for the SAP Customer Influence program by our group (thanks to Sue Keohan), I got a flurry of emails today about Workflow improvements that have been delivered. There are probably more – I didn’t sign up for all of them – but I thought I’d share these. Let us know if you received notification of any others.

“Admin: Debugging-mode for background tasks”, submitted by Florin Wach

Status: Delivered  https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/2197117

“Allow WF Administrators?Developer to forward workitems to themselves”, submitted by Susan Keohan

Status: Delivered   https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/2188631

“Chronological View in Technical Log as a User Setting”, submitted by Mark Pyc

Status: Delivered  https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/2188655

“Increase the number of lines in the condition editor”, submitted by ?

Status: Delivered  https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/2185487

***Edited to add some more (thanks to Ronen Weisz ) :

Adding additional functions for _WFSYST – for example ‘concatenate’,  this is still a workaround but a nice effort.

https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/2188696

GOS improvements – the log will now auto-refresh and will be sorted by creation date and time!

https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/2184630

You can now navigate to the FM directly from the event linkage (SWE2)

https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/2185723

You can now enter the technical workitem display in one click.

https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/2186821

Support for agent rule in SWDC

https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/2191614

August 2015, I received some more in the mail:

Add workflow version to the Where-Used list

https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/2201971

Automatic alignment of the workflow model

https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/2201454

Thanks to everyone who contributed, especially those who submitted the requests in the first place.

To report this post you need to login first.

9 Comments

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

  1. Susan Keohan

    Rick, I can’t wait to get to my work email to see what other improvements have been decided on.

    There were 89 requests submitted… a few were out of the scope of the team we worked with… last I recall, about 30 were up for the final decision/implementation.

    Let’s hear it for the SAP Customer Connection, and the power of the customer!!!

    🙂

    (0) 
    1. Ronen Weisz

      Thank you, I actually think there are some more, at least there are more notes:

      Adding additional functions for _WFSYST – for example ‘concatenate’,  this is still a workaround but a nice effort. https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/2188696

      GOS improvements – the log will now auto-refresh and will be sorted by creation date and time! https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/2184630

      You can now navigate to the FM directly from the event linkage (SWE2)

      https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/2185723

      You can now enter the technical workitem display in one click.

      https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/2186821

      Support for agent rule in SWDC

      https://service.sap.com/sap/support/notes/2191614

      🙂

      (0) 
  2. Susan Keohan

    Just a gentle reminder (and I will not be able to attend this particular call) – there will be a Customer Connection call on Thursday, August 27, at 11:00 Eastern US.  Here are some call details:

    Time:
    8 am US Pacific
    10 am US Central, Mexico, Colombia
    11 am US Eastern
    12 pm Sao Paulo (Brazil)
    4 pm UK
    5 pm Germany, South Africa, BeNeLux, Nordics, Hungary
    6 pm Qatar
    8:30 pm Mumbai (India)

    The dial-in information and phone numbers for the session can be found here.

    Looking forward to see you in the webinar.
    Best regards,
    Daniel-Alexander Heller
    Customer Innovation & Services

    Please click on the link below to read the blog post and to access its attachment on Customer Influence:
    https://influence.sap.com/ct/ct_a_view_blog.bix?c=3F98DBFB-0955-435C-832C-815E16953753&bID=469586A7-4EB9-4BDA-8864-E3C5B2DB45B7

    (0) 
  3. Mohamed Shaneeb

    Hi

    what are the implications of applying the note: 2188631 especially in the portal level UWL..?

    Just recently applied this note on our system, but it had a lot of dependent notes which also got installed. I didt apply the ‘2186821’ not as well.

    ECC 6.0 EhP6
    SAP_BASIS 7.31
    SP-Level – 0009
    SAP_HRRXX – 604

    Thanks

    (0) 

Leave a Reply