Skip to Content

Hi everyone,

After delivering a successful Webinar on NWBC for the user groups ASUG and DSAG, we have decided to provide an additional live Webinar for the other user groups:


SAP NWBC – What’s New in 5.0

The latest release of SAP NetWeaver Business Client (October 2014) was a major breakthrough: For the first time, we offer for expert users one installation file, one SAP UI landscape, and even improved SAP GUI integration. In the last year, SAP has also introduced many other UI innovations. End users often want to experience these, while continuing to benefit from a native desktop environment. This session will show how SAP NetWeaver Business Client for Desktop bridges the gap between these two worlds, and and provides some outlook on how in future you will be able to consume SAP Fiori applications in NWBC.

Presenters are : Julie Plummer and Sandra Thimme, SAP User Experience Product Management, SAP SE

Tuesday, June 16th, 2015, 10:00 AM CET EMEA Berlin (English)

Tuesday, June 16th, 2015, 09:00 AM GMT EMEA London (English)

Tuesday, June 16th, 2015, 4:00 PM CET EMEA Berlin (English)

Tuesday, June 16th, 2015, 3:00 PM GMT EMEA London (English)

The Webinars will be recorded and made available through the user groups.

Just to give you a flavor, you can see the question and answer session from the ASUG Webinar here: ASUG UX Group: Wrapup

If you are interested in this, then you should apply for details (dialin information, etc) via your country-specific or region-specific user group.

To find out more about the SAP user groups, including how to join, see:  SAP User Groups

I hope as many of you as possible can make it.

To report this post you need to login first.

Be the first to leave a comment

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

Leave a Reply