Deactivation of automatic copying of texts in customizing
When copying a customizing entry – that is translated e.g. in 10 languages- to another entry, you also copy those translations in 10 languages. If you change the descriptive text only in logon language and not in alle the translations, you get inconsistencies in the meaning of the descriptive text. And the wrong texts will not occur as missing, they will only occur as a modified text.
You can prevent this by an modification in the view maintenance:
if you change the parameter ‘all_without_selection’ of the function call VIEW_GET_LANGUAGES in Include LSVIMFXL Form vim_copy_texttab_entry from ‘X’ to ‘ ‘, you will get a language selection popup to select the desired (or none) languages to be copied.
I added also a user parameter that disables the copying at all, so the behavior can be controlled by the user.