Skip to Content

SAP Mentors Monday are public webcasts where we share information, experience, and success stories with the community. There are a couple sessions coming up that are presented by the SAP Mentors who are BI-focus. Greg Myers, Owen Pettiford, Jamie Oswald and I are teaming up to present different BI stories.

Please mark your calendar. The following is the tentative agenda.

Part 1:

Date/Time: Dec 15, 2014,  4:30 PM Eastern/3:30 PM Central/1:30 PM Pacific

Presenters: Greg Myers and I

Topics:  –– I will talk about Location Intelligence dashboarding.

              — Greg will share about a monster BI 4.1 deployment with 20 servers in a cluster serving 60,000 users.

++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++++

Part 2:

Date/Time: Jan 12, 2015,  4:00 PM Eastern/3:00 PM Central/1:00 PM Pacific

Presenters: Owen Pettiford

Topics: — This session will cover Lumira Server, Fiori Business KPI and Fiori Launch Pad.

Access Information:

SAP Connect: https://sap.na.pgiconnect.com/sapmm +1-720-897-6637,, Participant Passcode: 170 133 7730#

Owen Pettiford bio from SCN: I am an experienced consultant who has been working with SAP and non-SAP systems since 1991. This experience enables me to help client understand how to extend SAP in ways that are approved by SAP.My vision is to deliver SAP to anyone, anywhere, on anything.Since 2005 I have worked with clients to create architectures and designs based on Service Oriented design principles. I have completed many (30+) Enterprise SAP Roadmaps for clients across 12 industry sector which has given me a wide knowledge of common patterns and problems.I now head CompriseIT with Dean Wood and since 2008 we have been building apps on top of SAP for many clients and keeping up to date with what is coming next – and helping clients to understand this and incorporate into their landscapes.I am and SAP Mentor and have a degree in Computer Science.Specialties: SAP Enterprise SOA, SAP Business Suite, xApps, Composite Applications, Service Oriented Architecture, Integration, Business Process Management, Mobility, HANA, SAP HANA Cloud.

simon

To report this post you need to login first.

7 Comments

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

  1. Simon To Post author

    Just updated the information of the second session. It will be a great webcast, please make time to attend. 🙂

    (0) 

Leave a Reply