Skip to Content
Author's profile photo De Wet Naude

The Addis Ababa University Joins SAP UA

UAA Logo.png

The Addis Ababa University (AAU) has joined the SAP UA community as Associate Member.

Addis Ababa University is a state university in Addis Ababa, the capital of Ethiopia. Originally called the University College of Addis Ababa at its establishment in 1950, it was later renamed Haile Selassie I University in 1962 after the Ethiopian Emperor Haile Selassie I. The institution received its current name in 1975.

The AAU have approximately 40,000 students.

The AAU has thirteen campuses. Twelve of these are situated in Addis Ababa, and one is located in Bishoftu, about 45 kilometers away. It also maintains branches in many cities throughout Ethiopia.

We welcome the UAA to the SAP UA community and wish them well with their endeavours.

Front Entrance to AAU:

UAA Front Entrance.png

Assigned Tags

      Be the first to leave a comment
      You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.