Skip to Content

For those of you in the Enterprise Asset Management world, I thought you might be interested in this ASUG session on Enterprise Information Management (EIM) for Enterprise Asset Management (EAM) April 17th at 11:00 AM (CT), 12:00 PM (ET), 10:00 AM (MT), 9:00 AM (PT)

 

Asset  Management is an information-intensive process, and one where an exceptionally large group of stakeholders needs access to the same data and content.  This poses several significant challenges.  Firstly, information users have many opportunities to make mistakes and compromise quality or integrity of either structured data or unstructured content.  Secondly, many EAM tools do not interoperate seamlessly, so users are forced to export data or documents from one system and manually transfer relevant information into other system, creating opportunities to fall out of synch with a master record/version and for  inappropriate access to sensitive records.  Thirdly, the problem is compounded  by the need to share information across many external organizations  –  contractors, partners, regulatory agencies, financing organization, etc.  Leading companies have calculated the cost of poorly managing EAM information as running into the Billions of dollars – often due to inefficiencies from uncertainty around having the correct, most-up-to-date information.

 

In this webinar, we will give an overview of the challenges EAM organizations face regarding enterprise information, and provide an outline of the solutions SAP
has developed to solve these challenges.  We will touch on tools to manage both structured data e.g. Master Data Governance (MDG), Data Services and
Information Steward, Information Lifecycle Management (ILM) and unstructured content (Extended ECM).

 

If you are interested following link to register (you will need to be an ASUG member and have to log in to register): http://www.asug.com/events/detail/EIM-for-Asset-Management-Excellence

 

Please bring your questions and make this an interactive ASUG session.

To report this post you need to login first.

1 Comment

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

Leave a Reply