Skip to Content

Troubleshooting: Ticket details shown in a UI different than usual

Cloud for Service provides several UIs to review a ticket, each one optimized for a specific user role.  For example, service agents get a workspace centered around customer interactions and problem resolution, field technicians can jump directly into what work needs to get done, and casual users are offered a quick overview of the situation. 


If the workcenters assigned to each role are not set up correctly, a service agent may end up navigating to a UI that is not the usual workspace.  This issue can be fixed by the Administrator with a few simple steps.


Issue:  When a service user clicks on a ticket ID to see the ticket details, the system navigates to the Ticket Inspector (floorplan with header fields on the left side) rather than to the Agent Workspace (floorplan with header fields on top).  See attached examples to understand the difference between the two UIs.  Agents used to see the workspace may report this as a bug.


Solution:  This problem is usually due to a wrong workcenter assignment, either for a specific business user or for a whole business role.  Users that want to open tickets in the Agent Workspace (typically users tasked with solving tickets) should be assigned the “Customer Service” workcenter.  They should not have the “Service & Repair” workcenter or the “Tickets” workcenter.  Therefore, the administrator can solve this issue by simply removing the wrong workcenters.


Further troubleshooting:

  • If the solution has been customized using the SDK, some administrators may have the Partner Development workcenter assigned.  In order for tickets to navigate to the Agent Workspace, the Partner Development workcenter needs to be removed as well.
  • After removing the wrong workcenters from a business role, the system will propagate the changes to all users only if the role is in status “Active”. If it is “Active Inconsistent” even after all inconsistencies have been resolved, make any change (e.g. remove a workcenter) and save.  The role status will switch to “Active”.  Then you can reverse the change, and the propagation will be triggered automatically.
  • If there are many users with a certain role, the system may take a few minutes to propagate the changes.  The users will only see the changes after they have been propagated, and after they log out and log back in.


Let me know if you have any questions!


Gabriele Bodda

Product Management

SAP Cloud for Customer

2 Comments
You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.