Skip to Content

Dear Partner,

We would like to invite you to the upcoming SAP enablement session “SAP Accounting for Insurance Contracts.Please, use the links below to register now!

This webinar, part of our enhanced Go-To-Market Enablement program for FSI partners, will provide the opportunity to join our experts to learn more and stay updated about SAP FSI solutions.

Description

The International Accounting Standards Board (IASB) is currently working on the final standard for the accounting of insurance contracts (IFRS4 Phase 2).  This new standard will fundamentally change the way insurance contracts are managed from an accounting perspective and will also create challenges for the data management of necessary Input Data. Over the past two years SAP has created a new solution, providing functionality and pre-configured content addressing the new standard based on an integrated finance & risk architecture

Learning Objectives:

  • IFRS4 Business Requirements and Challenges
  • Integrated Finance & Risk Architecture
  • Processes, functionality and content of SAP Accounting for Insurance Contracts

Target audience: Consulting, Development, Marketing and Communications, Partners & Analysts, Pre-sales, Sales, Services and Support

Presenters: Volker Mohr, Solution Manager

Dial in details will be provided 2 days prior to session to registered participants

Date and Time: Friday January 31st; 9am – 10am CET / 4pm – 5pm SGT

Registration: https://sapneth3.wdf.sap.corp/~sapidb/011000358700000039172014E.com

Date and Time: Friday January 31st; 4pm – 5pm CET / 10am – 11am EST

Registration: https://sapneth3.wdf.sap.corp/~sapidb/011000358700000039182014E.com

Registration requires S-User ID. To request S-User ID: Click here

To report this post you need to login first.

Be the first to leave a comment

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

Leave a Reply