Skip to Content
Author's profile photo Toby Johnston

SAP BI Platform Support Tool (Feature Pack 1) – ASUG Deep Dive Webinar (Dec 3rd)

The SAP BI Platform Support Tool is a brand new application designed by SAP Active Global Support for the BI Platform 4.0 & 4.1 landscape.  The tool allows BI Administrators, Product Support, and consultants to easily scan the BI topology and quickly understand how the system is configured and how it is being utilized.  Pre-defined thresholds are evaluated by the support tool’s analyzer engine and if problems are detected, the BI administrator is alerted and made aware of the problem before it becomes a system outage.  Knowledge base articles and SAP notes are recommended automatically and current environmental risk levels are assessed providing guidance on the most important actions to take in order to best optimize the system for performance and stability.

In this session, learn how to get the most value out of the BI Platform Support Tool straight from the developers themselves.

This webinar session will be held on:

  • Start: December 3, 2013 10:00 AM (CT), 11:00 AM (ET), 9:00 AM (MT), 8:00 AM (PT)
  • End: December 3, 2013 11:00 AM (CT), 12:00 PM (ET), 10:00 AM (MT), 9:00 AM (PT)


SIGN UP FOR THE FREE WEBINAR BELOW:

http://www.asug.com/events/detail/BI-Platform-Support-Tool-Deep-Dive

FOR MORE INFO AND TO DOWNLOAD THE BI PLATFORM SUPPORT TOOL:

SAP BI Platform Support Tool – Business Intelligence (BusinessObjects) – SCN Wiki

Some highlights of this ASUG webinar include:

   SAP E2E Trace Wizard
http://wiki.scn.sap.com/wiki/download/attachments/352486374/scn1.png

http://wiki.scn.sap.com/wiki/download/attachments/352486374/scn2.png

   New JQuery Powered Landscape Report

http://wiki.scn.sap.com/wiki/download/attachments/352486374/scn4.png

   Alert Summary & Landscape Analysis
http://wiki.scn.sap.com/wiki/download/attachments/352486374/scn5.png?api=v2

Assigned Tags

      7 Comments
      You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.
      Author's profile photo Zhang JiWen
      Zhang JiWen

      Hi Toby Johnston,

           Thank you for your valuable tool. It's so nice.

           I have a problem: I have downloaded the  version of 1.0.4 from the SCN Wiki,but it doesn't have the E2E trace function like you,why?

      Author's profile photo Toby Johnston
      Toby Johnston
      Blog Post Author

      Hello,

      Tim and I plan to release the version with E2E Trace capabilities on Friday.  Currently it is in open beta.

      Check back on the wiki again Friday or Monday and download version 1.1

      Thanks

      Toby Johnston

      SAP America, Inc.

      Author's profile photo Zhang JiWen
      Zhang JiWen

      Hi Toby:

           Thank you  for your sharing.I think you can merge the reposcan tool or the other useful management tool to it.

      Best regards,

      Sciano

      Author's profile photo Former Member
      Former Member

      Hi Toby,

      Good to hear about a great tool.Thanks for sharing.

      Regards,

      Prasad

      Author's profile photo Brian Thomas
      Brian Thomas

      Great work!

      This is the BI support-ability tool we've all been waiting for!

      Author's profile photo Patrick Perrier
      Patrick Perrier

      This is awesome stuff!  Thanks a lot!

      Author's profile photo WILLIAM MARCY
      WILLIAM MARCY

      I've to test it right now ! Thanks a lot 🙂