SAP CRM 7.0 WebUI – Favorites, Tag Clouds, Central Sharing Tool, Go-To-Menu
The completely re-designed SAP CRM 7.0 WebUI provides some of the most convenient features addressing the utmost practicality of their usability and applicability. And, here they are.
- Tag Clouds
- Central Sharing Tool
The new UI provides a favorites icon in every overview page of a business object alongside the title. On click of the favorite button the business object will be added to your personal favorites and will appear as a navigational link in My Favorites on the Home Page (See Figure 1). The saved searches can also be added to My Favorites. The favorite links can then be conveniently organized in folders and personalized.
This feature is being provided and managed through an exclusive and dedicated function profile. To enable favorites for the respective business roles, assign parameter FAVORITES_ALLOWED with profile value TRUE via the function profile PARAMETER to your business role.
The tags are the most convenient way of searching and managing business objects. The tags can be added to any business objects. The tag clouds symbol appears on every overview page of a business object alongside the title. On click of the tag cloud icon the tags can be added to the business objects. All your tags are organized in your personal My Clouds on the Home Page (See Figure 2). The tags can be organized alphabetically, in order of their occurrence, in ascending & descending order. When you search for business objects through tags the result appears in Tag Clouds page and can be navigated through their relevance and appropriateness.
This feature is being provided and managed through an exclusive and dedicated function profile. To enable tag clouds for the respective business roles, assign parameter TAG_CLOUDS_ALLOWED with the profile value TRUE via the function profile PARAMETERS to your business role.
Central Sharing Tool
This feature helps to share Tags, Favorites, Saved Searches, and Favorite Reports with organizational units and business roles. When sharing an item one can enter a message for the recipient and the can be viewed in their inbox. This feature can be accessed through a new system link – Share – from the header area and can also be included in the navigation profile (See Figure 3). On the Home Page of a business role one can also display My Sharebox as content block which includes the folders Inbox and Sent that contain shared items.
A received saved search as a shared item will have a dependency with its original saved search, that is, if the sharer changes the original saved search, the recipient’s saved search is also updated. For saved searches, you share only the search criteria, but not the search result. When sharing a saved search, a Supersharer can make this saved search available in the central search of the recipient and the users can remove this shared item from their central search.
This feature is being provided and managed through an exclusive and dedicated function profile. To enable central sharing tool for the respective business roles, assign the function profile CENTRAL_SHARING_TOOL to your business role with the defined level of authorizations.
- Standard sharer: The sharer’s authorizations include the authorization to receive shared items.
- Supersharer: Can copy shared saved searches to the recipient’s saved searches.
- Recipient with limited authorizations: Can receive shared items, however cannot delete shared items from the Inbox.
- Recipient: Can receive shared items.
This feature helps to navigate directly to the relevant assignment block within an overview page of a business object. On click of the go-to-menu button all the assignment blocks appear on the go-to-menu in the same order as in the overview page. From the go-to-menu when you select an assignment block, the page automatically scrolls to position the matching assignment block to the top as possible (See Figure 4).
This feature is being provided and managed through an exclusive and dedicated function profile. To enable go-to-menu for the respective business roles, define parameter GOTO_ENABLED with the parameter value TRUE in customizing. This parameter is then assigned via parameter profile to the function profile PARAMETERS to your business role.