Skip to Content

If you are active here on SCN and you are a SAP customer, you most likely also are aware of what ASUG Influence Councils are.

But just in case let me try to summarize the concept of an ASUG Influence Council in a very few words:

Basically an ASUG Influence Council is getting a group of customers (also ASUG members) together to work on a particular product for a specific period of time.

For example, this could mean that a group of 20 customers are coming together to provide their feedback based on their experience with the SAP products directly to the Solutions and Product organization. Each Influence Council will have one customer chair, one ASUG volunteer, and a dedicated person from the SAP Product team.

Also important, that an Influence Council will focus on specific areas of the product and not necessary on all aspects of the product to avoid a situation where people might “loose focus”.

So if you are interested to help SAP to shape the next release of the Business Intelligence Platform, here is your chance to bring your feedback directly to the SAP Product teams and to deliver your feedback in 1-1 meetings and help to shape the next release.

The Business Intelligence Platform team will kick off the next ASUG Influence Council with a webinar, where they will explain the scope for the next round of influence.

Make your voice heard !

July 1, 2013 1:00 PM (CT), 2:00 PM (ET), 12:00 PM (MT), 11:00 AM (PT)

To report this post you need to login first.

1 Comment

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

  1. Akhilesh Kumar Jain

    Hi

    I read ASUG discussion and getting filtered knowledge and lasted thing about SAP and its product. Good one. i will keep update myself by upcoming council and interaction with ASUG.

    Thanks,

    Akhilesh 

    (0) 

Leave a Reply