Skip to Content

2013 has been an exciting year so far for the SAP Mobile Platform. There are more resources than ever on the SAP Mobile Platform Developer Centre including the Free SAP Mobile Platform Trial, the SAP Mobile Platform Developer Edition, and the SAP Mobile Academy.

For those that are following the progression of the mobile application development platform, there are many recent conversations and activities that you should be aware of.

First, below is a video featuring  Robyn Chan, Head of SAP Mobile Platform. In this clip he discusses convergence of Sybase Unwired (SUP), Syclo Agentry and Mobiliser into one unified platform – SAP Mobile Platform. I highly recommend that you view this piece to understand how SAP Mobile Platform is becoming a unified mobile app development platform.

Furthermore, at SAPPHIRENOW Orlando 2013 I spoke with Jens Koerner, SAP Mobile Platform Product Owner, about the product roadmap and opportunities for current customers and new developers. Watch the interview below.

And there’s more. There are many other conversations and activities in market that you should know about and get involved with. Here are two that I highly recommend starting with:

1. Attend SAP Mobile Insights  Series Session about SAP Mobile Platform on Wednesday June 5, 2013

Five Steps to Deploy Mobile Apps in the Cloud

Wednesday, June 5th, 2013

08:00 AM PDT / 11:00 AM EDT

04:00 PM GMT / 05:00 PM CET

Companies are often so concentrated on deploying applications that they do not develop a strategy that delivers long-term value through a sustainable,  scalable infrastructure. A mobile application development platform (MADP) accelerates the rollout of mobile applications to any device, meeting today’s requirements.

Attend this Webinar to hear about the latest release of SAP Mobile Platform and how it can help you address application development, using a rapid, repeatable delivery process supported by intelligent administration to manage users, applications, access, and devices, regardless of scale.

Register Today!

2. Get Involved in CodeJam 2013: Where Geeks Learn Best

SAP CodeJam is a 5 to 6 hour hands-on coding and networking event where attendees share their knowledge and collaboratively develop with SAP technologies, platforms, and tools in a fun and casual environment. The events are developer community focused, supported by SAP, and explore technologies available through the Developer Center such as SAP HANA, Mobile, and Cloud. We are planning sessions specifically for SAP Mobile Platform, be sure to get involved to learn more and attend a local event.

In fact, here are 5 reasons to get involved.

5 reasons to codejam.JPG

If you would like to host your own CodeJam event this year, please contact sapcodejam@sap.com

To report this post you need to login first.

2 Comments

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

Leave a Reply