Skip to Content

Time has come to blog about recent activities and documents related to BRFplus.

ASUG Annual Conference 2012

James Taylor published an interesting blog called Business Rules, Decision Management and ASUG on May 11, 2012. He was my co-speaker for the ASUG/Sapphire 2012 session Building flexible, easy to change and rock-solid applications with BRFplus decision services. Now the slides for the session are available.

ASUG Webcast about Decision Service Management with BRFplus

The session will be repeated as an ASUG webcast on July 9, 2012 (11:00 AM CT / 12:00 PM ET / 9:00 AM PT / 10:00 AM MT).

However, this time several slides are replaced by a live demo. In the demo I want to show you how simple it is to deploy decision services in your system landscape without a need to upgrade your receiver business systems.

You can now register for the event on the ASUG website.

SAP Skills Conference 2012

Another event to learn about BRFplus and how it can be used for decision services is SAP Skills Conference, 2012, June 25/26. Event language is German.

Services zur Entscheidungsunterstützung mit BRFplus – Wie man mit weniger mehr erreicht

Services zur Entscheidungsunterstützung stellen ein neues Paradigma zur Realisierung von Geschäftsanwendungen dar. Mit entscheidungsunterstützenden Services und bestimmten Formen von Prüfmechanismen werden Sachbearbeiter in die Lage versetzt, eigenständig Berechnungen, Ableitungen und Klassifizierungen zu implementieren. Technisches Hintergrundwissen oder ABAP-Kenntnisse sind hierfür nicht erforderlich. Services zur Entscheidungsunterstützung schaffen weitestgehende Transparenz und Handlungsspielräume für alle Beteiligten. Hierdurch steigt die Prozessqualität und die Systeme können schneller produktiv genutzt werden. Services zur Entscheidungsunterstützung lassen sich in nahezu allen ABAP-basierenden Anwendungen nutzen, ohne dass hierfür ein Upgrade erforderlich wäre. In diesem Workshop stellen wir Ihnen dieses neue Paradigma für eine Anwendungsarchitektur vor. Wir demonstrieren, wie einfach Sie Services zur Entscheidungsunterstützung bauen können und wie Sie diese Services sowohl mit kundenspezifischen als auch SAP-Standardanwendungen verbinden können.

Dienstag 26. Juni 2012, 14:30 – 16:30

BRFplus Presentations in Spanish, Russian, and German

For information about BRFplus in Spanish and Russian language PDF files with BRFplus overview presentations have been created.

Para información acerca de BRFplus en español, se ha creado un archivo PDF con una presentación general de BRFplus. 

Для предоставления обзорной информации о BRFplus на русском языке был создан данный PDF документ.

To report this post you need to login first.

Be the first to leave a comment

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

Leave a Reply