Skip to Content
“Illustrated Guidelines for Enabling Standard Workflows” 

Most users are always asking how to setup the ‘out of the box’ standard workflows. I wanted to share my experience and provide a detailed walkthrough in order to support you in deploying Workflow but also to demystify this great SAP Functionality !

Further to my ASUG presentation earlier this year in Orlando during the SAPPHIRE, it’s my pleasure to lecture it once more but … online !

Join me and the ASUG Workflow and BPM Special Interest Group for the webcast “Illustrated Guidelines for Enabling Standard Workflows”.

In addition to providing a comprehensive overview of the standard workflow features, this session will illustrate two standard workflows: Time approval from the cross application time sheet (CATS) and leave request approval. It also underlines how a company’s different business processes could fit into standard workflow supporting business as usual, improving real time data reliability, and optimizing data approval response time by centralizing requests via SAP Business Workplace and the Universal Worklist. Learn how to deploy a standard workflow and perform troubleshooting. Also gain tips, tricks, and transactions codes for optimizing SAP R/3 while setting up standard workflows.

Schedule

Start Date:  Wednesday, September 8, 2010 

Duration : 60′

Start Time:  10:00 AM CT / 11:00 AM ET / 8:00 AM PT / 9:00 AM MT 

This webcast is open to non-members. To register as a non-member please use the following link to register today through the ASUG Event Details Page.

 

Background healthy readings

Perhaps suit yourself and develop your Workflow learning curve by checking the following :

– Read the “Practical Workflow for SAP (2nd Edition)” which is part of SAP PRESS best selling books , ranked at the #5 position ! It was written by a great Authors team :

Ginger Gatling, Alan Rickayzen, Jocelyn Dart, Erik Dick, Oliver Hilss, Somya Kapoor, Silvana Kempf, Susan Keohan, Thomas Kosog, Paul Médaille, Mike Pokraka, Shalini Sabnani, Jörn Sedlmayr, Ted Sohn. It includes two team SAP Mentors Team mates : Susan KeohanMike Pokraka !

 

– Read Mike Pokraka’s SAP Business Workflow FAQ Blog entry.

 

– Browse the free website for the “Practical Workflow for SAP”; it contains

 

 

Hope this helps,

My five cents,

Martin

To report this post you need to login first.

1 Comment

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

Leave a Reply