Skip to Content
When you create a PO referred to a requisition, it can happen that deleted requisition items are also copied.

To prevent this you can set the message 06 050 – “Purchase requisition & item & already deleted” to an error message via

IMG transaction -> Material Management -> Purchasing -> Environment Data -> Define Attributes of System Messages -> System Messages

               image

 

    image

But the checks for the messages can only take place, after adopting all positions, including also the deleted ones.

So, what can we do to avoid copying the deleted requisitions items?.

In the transaction ME21N click the “Selection variant” button at Overview screen on the left -> Choose Purchase Requisition

               image

Select the checkbox ‘Open only’ on the selection screen for the overview.

               image

In this case, the deleted items will not appear on the overview and therefore they can not be adopted.

To report this post you need to login first.

Be the first to leave a comment

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

Leave a Reply