Skip to Content
Author's profile photo Srini Tanikella

ASUG Webcast: Consolidating Integration Technologies on SAP NetWeaver PI 7.1

Please join the ASUG Integration Technologies and E-business (ITEB) SIG for the upcoming Webcast: “Consolidating Integration Technologies on SAP NetWeaver PI 7.1”.

Schedule
Start Date:  11/6/2009 
Start Time:  1:00 PM CT / 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM MT 
End Date:  11/6/2009 
End Time:  2:00 PM CT / 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT / 1:00 PM MT 

Registration Link: Click Here

About the Session:

Join the ITEB SIG for their upcoming Webcast: Consolidating Integration Technologies on SAP NetWeaver PI 7.1.

Application integration is one of the most complex and time consuming portions of a new system rollout. Complicating the integration is the variety of legacy tools already in use within a company, or the deployment of new tools without a consistent integration strategy. The redundancy of multiple tools brings additional cost and architectural complexity along with larger resource demands.

With the help of adapter software from SEEBURGER, Newell Rubbermaid, Inc. has begun the migration to consolidate on a single integration technology platform, SAP NetWeaver Process Integration (SAP PI) 7.1.

This Webcast will provide an overview of the migration project, lessons learned, and insights for other customers who may be considering a similar consolidation.

Takeaway Points:
• Benefits of consolidating your application integration landscape and toolsets
• How SEEBURGER adapters and SAP technology can provide a solid technical base for your integration needs
• Guidance on what to expect during a migration project, and insight on what to avoid
• How Newell Rubbermaid uses SAP PI and our future plans

Speakers:
James McGee, Newell Rubbermaid, Senior Manager of Application Integration

Stefan Koenig, SEEBURGER, Product Manager

Regards,

Srini Tanikella

Assigned Tags

      Be the first to leave a comment
      You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.