Skip to Content

Please join the ASUG Integration Technologies and E-business (ITEB) SIG for the upcoming Webcast: ” How to Implement Secure A2A and B2B Scenarios Using SAP NetWeaver ” .

Schedule
Start Date:  10/28/2009  (Wednesday)
Start Time:  1:00 PM CT / 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT / 12:00 PM MT 
End Date:  10/28/2009 
End Time:  2:00 PM CT / 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT / 1:00 PM MT 

Registration Link: Click here

Please note that this webcast is available only for ASUG members. 

About the session:

The key security goals of a technology platform are to guarantee confidentiality, integrity, availability, accountability, as well as non-repudiation.

In this Webcast you will learn more about the core security concepts that are provided with the service-oriented architecture (SOA) management capabilities in SAP NetWeaver and the SAP NetWeaver PI. This session will cover main use cases and supported scenarios of secure SAP NetWeaver PI deployments.

Speaker: Sam Raju
Sam Raju is a Platinum RIG Specialist with SAP Labs, LLC. Sam has over 20 years of IT experience with several years of focus on SAP, EDI, Business-to-Business (B2B), and enterprise application integration (EAI). His main focus is SAP NetWeaver Process Integration (SAP NetWeaver PI), SAP NetWeaver Master Data Management (SAP NetWeaver MDM), and GDS. He has extensive SAP, SAP Netweaver PI, SAP NetWeaver MDM, and B2B implementation experience and successfully led implementations for customers from multiple industries including high tech, chemical, consumer products, petroleum, banking, and pharmaceutical, especially in the area of B2B integration using industry standards such as RosettaNet, 1Sync, EDI, CIDX, PIDX, UCCNet, SWIFT, Transora, and so on…Sam is also the Author/Co-author of the book “B2B Integration Using SAP NetWeaver PI”.

Sam goes into great detail (and actual configuration) on how to set up security for AS2 and B2b scenarios – Don’t miss it!

Regards,

Srini Tanikella

To report this post you need to login first.

Be the first to leave a comment

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

Leave a Reply