Scenario component in Xcelsius
Every end user would like to save their analysis for future use, and this is achieved using the local “Scenario” button, it saves the data and the selections what user selects in the visualization. When user runs the visualization and clicks on the Scenario button it gives option to Save, Load and Delete, after selecting any of these options a dialog box appears to perform the required action.
When user Saves a scenario in visualization, it saves in a local storage that is available for a flash player. Flash Player settings can be opened by right-clicking anywhere on the visualization. User can view or change their privacy settings or local storage settings over here.
User can view the advanced settings by clicking the “Advanced” button on flash player settings
When user Deletes a scenario in the visualization the link stored in your local storage will also be deleted.
To limit the amount of disk space, user can move the slider to select 10 KB, 100 KB, 1 MB, or 10 MB, however user can move the slider till the extreme right to get unlimited storage.
If there is not enough local storage, the Flash Player will prompt the user to allocate more.
- Scenarios saved locally are specific to visualization, i.e. two visualizations can have the same scenario name.
- Even if the visualization is renamed scenarios can still be accessed.
- Scenarios are saved on local system, so scenarios created on one computer cannot be accessed from another computer when the visualization is saved on another computer.
- You cannot re-use any scenario for other applications.