Skip to Content

ASUG ITEB Webcast series – Session 4 – The Evolution of SAP’s B2B Strategy
 
Thanks to Udo Paltzer for a providing an insight to the new functions and benefits provided with ASUG ITEB webcast – March 25th,2009 – “Update on planned features and benefits in Process Integration (PI) with EHP1”

We are on to the fourth session in our ASUG Integration Technologies and E-Business SIG Webcast Series – 2009

B2b – evolution and emerging trends is a great topic of interest and we have a very accomplished speaker for our webcast tomorrow. Steve Sprague (from Crossgate) has been working in the business network enablement and middleware integration space for over 13 years. As VP, Marketing & Product Strategy for Crossgate, Steve manages product strategy and field enablement globally. Prior to joining Crossgate, Steve spent 6 years as EVP, Marketing & Product Strategy with SEEBURGER.

About the session (in Steve’s own words):

The B2B integration landscape is constantly changing. Just in the past 5 years, we integration experts have had to deal with new standards based on XML, new interfaces based on Web Services, and new communication mandates such as AS2.

The difficulty, we all face, has been compounded by the advances in middleware technologies including those by SAP. Going forward, it will be critical to make the right choices around B2B integration as competitive advantage moves beyond the firewall. In this Webcast you will learn:

– The key advances in B2B technology
– SAP’s history and go forward strategy with Business Network Enablement
– The advent of SaaS and how customers are utilizing
– Customer Use Cases – Infrastructure Consolidation, Interface Simplification, Organizational Agility

 

Registration for this webcast is now open on ASUG.com and can be accessed at
http://www.asug.com/EventsCalendar/EventDetails/tabid/150/EventID/1255/Default.aspx

 

Schedule
Start Date:  4/1/2009
Start Time:  1:00 PM CT / 2:00 PM ET / 11:00 AM PT
End Date:  4/1/2009
End Time:  2:00 PM CT / 3:00 PM ET / 12:00 PM PT

Regards,
Srini Tanikella
ASUG BITI/ITEB SIG Chair 

To report this post you need to login first.

Be the first to leave a comment

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

Leave a Reply