Skip to Content

ASUG – XI / PI Webcast Series

During the past few conferences (ASUG Annual conference / Sapphire/TechEd and a few others), we have been asking for feedback from participants on the list of topics that you would like to see ASUG work on in terms of setting up webcasts and other educational media. We have got some great feedback from the participants – Thank you all!

 

I would like to invite everyone interested in XI / PI to join us on the webcast series.

These sessions are limited to ASUG members only. The schedule is as follows:

 

March 5th, 2008, 2 p.m. EST / 1 p.m. CST/ 11 a.m. PST

Introduction to XI / PI and roadmap

Speaker – Prasad Illapani, SAP

 

March 12th 2008, 2 p.m. EDT / 1 p.m. CDT/ 11 a.m. PDT

ESOA Success story – Publishing and Consuming Services using PI

Speakers – Vin Mohite, SHARP electronics and Liladhar Bagad, Intelligroup

(Sharp Electronics won the ESOA showcase contest   at SAP TechEd’07)

 

March 19th, 2008, 2 p.m. EDT / 1 p.m. CDT/ 11 a.m. PDT
EDI Adapters for XI

Speaker – Bill Reeves, VP of Product Strategy, SEEBURGER

 

March 26th, 2008, 2 p.m. EDT / 1 p.m. CDT/ 11 a.m. PDT
XI/PI Implementation strategy

Speakers – Chip Harring, LSI Logic and Liladhar Bagad 

 

April 2nd, 2008, 2 p.m. EDT / 1 p.m. CDT/ 11 a.m. PDT
Enabling Business Network Transformation using SAP’s Process Integration Platform

Speakers – Satya Prakash Avala, Narinder Prashar from Magellan GPS and Liladhar Bagad

  

Due to a time constraint, I am not able to put together all the abstracts and speaker introductions in this blog, but here’s more info on the first one…

Introduction to XI / PI and roadmap

Webcast attendees will:
* Take away an understanding of how Process Integration addresses key business challenges
* Learn some of the key enhancements delivered with the new release of SAP NetWeaver Process Integration 7.1 based upon the SAP Business Process Platform
* Have a look at the roadmap and how the product will evolve in the next three years

Speaker – Prasad Illapani, SAP Labs LLC

Prasad Illapani works in Netweaver Integration PM/RIG team at SAP Labs LLC. He focuses in development and systems areas of Process Integration (eSOA middleware). He is a regular speaker at SAP TechEd, WIS, SDN conferences and works closely with SAP Product Definition/Management, Development, Sales, and Field Service teams in PI areas. He also conducts PI training classes/workshops for partners, customers, and consultants. Prasad holds a master’s degree in Computer Science and a bachelor’s degree in Civil Engineering.

Please join us for the sessions and make the most of this educational opportunity.

Regards,

Srini Tanikella

ASUG ITEB SIG Chair

7 Comments
You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.