My previous blog explained the various types and collisions and when they occur. Here, we try to resolve these collisions. If there are collisions in the Repository, you will get a pop-up message as soon as you login using Mobile Application Studio. Choosing “Yes” in the prompt will open the Collision Explorer. Or you can open the Collision Explorer by choosing View -> Collision Explorer.
The following are the various options available to resolve collisions –
Accept Baseline Version
Predecessor Successor Collision and Translation Collision can be resolved using this option. This is possible when the repository owns the changelist version. When this option is selected, the baseline version is accepted and the changes made in the changelist version are discarded.
Accept Changelist Version
Predecessor Successor Collision, Translation Collision and Ownership Transfer Collision can be resolved using this option. When this option is selected, the changelist version is accepted and the changes made in the baseline version are discarded.
Predecessor Successor Collision and Ownership Transfer Collision can be resolved using this option. When this option is selected, it is possible to accept required changes made to the baseline version as well as the changelist version. The Merge Designer displays the baseline version and changelist version in a grid. The Merged section is used to make the changes. If the collision has occured in the persistence layer, then a changelist (current changelist, another existing changelist or a new changelist) must be selected for the merge.
Imported Deleted Notification Collision cannot be resolved by any of the options.