Skip to Content
Many XI Developer think deleted XI Object’s are gone.
That’s not true…there is a way to get them after deleting. This is a workaround to get this deleted XI Objects.

After deleting some XI Object it’s only important to know the Namespace and Name of the Deleted Object you want to receive. Than you can get want you want.

Step 1: You have to create a new Object with the same name in the same namespace of the Object you want to receive.

Step 2: Activate the New Object.

Step 3: Open the History of the Object and now you see the old Objects before deleting.

image
Now just open the Version you want and activate.

To report this post you need to login first.

4 Comments

You must be Logged on to comment or reply to a post.

  1. Michal Krawczyk
    Hi,

    1. do you think this should be a weblog?
    maybe I can add this to the XI FAQ
    since these are only three lines
    (create, delete, create) ?

    2. this is not official procedure
    (as SAP doesn’t mention about it)
    so maybe it’s worth to mention ?

    Regards,
    michal

    (0) 
    1. Robin Schroeder Post author
      Hi,

      I get the problem and didn’t find a soultion on SDN thats why i post this weblog.
      Because i could mention that something like this comes up to many people.

      I guess this would make sense it the FAQ as well.

      Regards,
      Robin

      (0) 
      1. Anonymous
        Hello Robin,

        Very interesting approach. We ran into the same problem of deleted objects once, but we took a different approach of back transporting the deleted objects from tst.

        This will definetly be very useful for the community and Michal’s FAQ would be the correct place. Also it would have been very helpful if you had put in some more stuff about object versions while you were at it.

        Thanks for contributing…

        Regards,
        Naveen

        (0) 
  2. Jochen Gugel

    Hi Robin,

    thanks for sharing this very useful info, especially if there more than people working with PI.

    I just had the question to restore directory objects and your approach works for directory objects as well.

    Create object with the same name, you even have not to fully configure and activate them just open the history and you could have a look at the old version or get it back be editing.

    but make sure the newly created object is in display mode otherwise an accoriding message is shown.

    best regards,

    Jochen

    (0) 

Leave a Reply